Meltdown #2,307

1

A great blog from an inspirational gal with Aspergers. Check it out!

thatawkwardkid93

Image

Just when things seemed to be getting better, I’m reminded of my Asperger Syndrome. Last night there was a ladies event at our church. I was asked to run the child care with my 15 year old little sister for this Ladies Night. I did well, but once the event was over and I wanted to go home, I had a meltdown. A mild meltdown, but still a meltdown. 

We arrived and took the children over to the child care building. There were 5 kids. The youngest was about 2 and the oldest was about 10. Nothing I, Super-Babysitter, couldn’t handle with my trusty sidekick, Babysitter-in-Training. They played, we sat them down for a movie and a snack, and colored with them. We kept the chaos to a minimum, made sure no accidents occurred with the potty training two-year old, and I was giving my little sister little tips here…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

